Date: May 25, 2021

Time: 10:30 am PT // 11:30 am MT // 12:30 pm CT // 1:30 pm ET

Location: Zoom

Overview

Please join E2 for a webinar to delve into Green Banks  what they do, why they matter, how to access green bank financing for your project and, in particular, how green banks support minority-owned businesses and communities. We will hear from experts detailing their experiences with Green Banks and how to apply for clean energy-specific financing through green banks  an important source of capital for the clean energy economy.

This webinar is part of our series exploring diversity and equity in the clean energy economy. Last month, we focused on Equity & Access to Capital, where we learned about challenges minority-owned businesses face in attaining capital and how marginalized communities — including communities of color, rural and low-income communities — often lack the benefits of solar and energy efficiency upgrades. 


Speakers

Ajulo Othow
Founder & CEO, Enerwealth Solutions, LLC
Committee Representative, BOSS (Black Owned Solar Services)

Jeffrey Shub
Executive Director, Coalition for Green Capital (CGC)

Moderated By
Sandra Purohit
Director of Federal Advocacy, E2

Please email info@e2.org to learn more about the event.

Connect with E2

Take Action - Sign Up for Email Updates


Events - Our Latest Events


HopinPartner Event: 2021 CleanTech Innovation Showcase

Calling all Corporate sustainability officers, environmental officers, C-suite, researchers, elected officials, policy staff, entrepreneurs, investors, STEM students, and everyone building an innovative CleanTech Future! Join us for our... (Read More)

ZoomWill North Carolina Join the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative? A Primer on RGGI and How It Could Bolster NC’s Economy

Policymakers in North Carolina are currently considering whether the state will join the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) as a key component to achieving our statewide... (Read More)

ZoomEquity & Access to Green Bank Financing: A Primer

Please join E2 for a webinar to delve into Green Banks — what they do, why they matter, how to access green bank financing for your project and, in... (Read More)

Donate Today