Date: April 29, 2021

Time: 10:30 am PT // 11:30 am MT // 12:30 pm CT // 1:30 pm ET

Location: BlueJeans Events

Overview

Capital is one of the most important factors limiting the establishment, expansion and growth of minority-owned businesses. Without adequate funding, minority owned firms face significant challenges in reaching their full potential. At the same time, marginalized communities – including communities of color, rural and low income communities – also lack the cost savings and other benefits of clean energy from solar to energy efficiency because there is a lack of access to financing capital for too many of these households.

The webinar will examine the current state, barriers, and solutions as well as educate and inform our broad audience.

Speakers

AJ Patton
CEO and Founder, 548 Capital

Parren James
Senior VP of Real Estate and Investment, New Island Capital

Lynn Heller
Founder and CEO, Climate Access Fund

Moderated By

Mark Hall
Founder, Revalue.io
E2 CA Member

Connect with E2

Take Action - Sign Up for Email Updates


Events - Our Latest Events


HopinPartner Event: 2021 CleanTech Innovation Showcase

Calling all Corporate sustainability officers, environmental officers, C-suite, researchers, elected officials, policy staff, entrepreneurs, investors, STEM students, and everyone building an innovative CleanTech Future! Join us for our... (Read More)

ZoomWill North Carolina Join the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative? A Primer on RGGI and How It Could Bolster NC’s Economy

Policymakers in North Carolina are currently considering whether the state will join the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) as a key component to achieving our statewide... (Read More)

ZoomEquity & Access to Green Bank Financing: A Primer

Please join E2 for a webinar to delve into Green Banks — what they do, why they matter, how to access green bank financing for your project and, in... (Read More)

Donate Today